Management Committee

Members of the Management Committee are elected annually at the Annual General Meeting by the membership. They meet once a month to discuss all problems and ideas that have been presented to them.

The committee consists of an Executive Committee consisting of the Chair, Vice Chair, Common Law Secretary, Chancery Secretary, Education Secretary and Treasurer and then further people who represent a balance of different ages and positions within the clerks room, different types of chambers regarding areas of work and representation from all areas of the country.

Committee Membership

  • Geoffrey Carr, Chair (No. 5 Chambers)
  • Martin Secrett, Vice Chair (9BR Chambers)
  • Howard Rayner, Treasurer (QEB)
  • Tony McDaid, Vice Treasurer (No. 5 Chambers)
  • David Bingham, Education (One Crown Office Row)
  • Marc Goddard, Common Law Secretary (Pump Court Chambers)
  • Lucy Burrows, Chancery Secretary (3 Verulam Buildings)
  • Simon Boutwood, Family Law Senior Clerk (Harcourt Chambers)
  • Hudson Brewer, Family Law Senior Clerk (Coram Chambers)
  • Tony Atkins, Common Law Family Senior Clerk (Pump Court Chambers)
  • Mark Essex, Criminal Law Senior Clerk (6 KBW)
  • Martin Secrett, Criminal Law Senior Clerk (9BR Chambers)
  • David Scothern, Specialist Senior Clerk (5 St Andrews Hill)
  • Scott Baldwin, Regional Senior Clerk (St. Mary's Family Law Chambers)
  • Matthew Gibbons, Regional Senior Clerk (Deans Court Chambers)
  • Joe Wilson, Regional Senior Clerk (St. Philips Chambers)
  • Phillip Griffiths, Regional Senior Clerk (30 Park Place)
  • Leigh Royall, Regional Senior Clerk (37 Park Square Chambers)
  • Felicity Wall, Chair Of Career Development Committee (formerly Junior Clerks Committee) (One Essex Court)
  • Sarah Reynolds, Common Law Junior Clerk London (Doughty Street Chambers)
  • Samantha Jones, Common Law Junior Clerk London (Old Square Chambers)
  • Lucy Burrows, Chancery Junior Clerk London (3 Verulam Buildings)
  • Mark Rushton, Co Opted Member (Pump Court Tax Chambers)
  • Sian Wilkins, Co Opted Member (Doughty Street Chambers)
  • George Bennett, Co Opted Member (20 Essex Street)
  • Sian Huckett, Co Opted Member (Fountain Court Chambers)
  • Katie Myles, Co Opted Member (Essex Court Chambers)
  • Oliver Goldsmith, Co Opted Member (Keating Chambers)
  • Rowan Caffull, Co Opted Member (The 36 Group)
  • Steven Wright, Co Opted Member (7 Bedford Row)
  • Martin Secrett, Secretary (9BR Chambers)
  • Mark Byrne, Co Opted Member (33 Bedford Row)
  • Niki Merison, Co Opted Member (4 Pump Court)
  • William Theaker, Co Opted Member (No5 Chambers)
  • Sarah Earl, Co Opted Member (Old Square Chambers)

The contact details (available to IBC members only) of the committee are listed above along with details of each member’s general functions. This list provides you with a point of contact regarding any enquiries or problems you may have.  Please feel free to use them where appropriate.